Navigation Menu+

Past Winners

2012 Make a Difference FINALISTS

Outstanding Large Business or GroupJunior Achievement South Texas*, Assistance League of San Antonio*, The Cancer Center Council *,  DePaul Children’s Center, KIPP San Antonio, Boeing Co., San Antonio CPS Society Volunteers, Regal Cinemas’ Huebner Oaks 14,  Kingdom for Kids

Outstanding Small Business or Group: WINGS*, Project Mend*, Seton Home*   KIPP San Antonio,  Chacon Autos, City Year San Antonio,  Mitre Corp, F.I.R.S.T. Alamo Region

Outstanding YouthSimon Bosquez & ‘The Clinic”-San Antonio Christian High School Youth

Outstanding IndividualJudith Markelz-Warrior & Family Support Center*, Balous Miller-Bill Miller Bar-B-Q*, Grace Blancett-BAMC Fisher House*, Amelia Duran – La Prensa Foundation* Cathy Hamilton-CASA, Robert Kiolbassa – Kiolbassa Provision Co., Dr. Dianne Robinson, Dave Gannon, Nippy Betz, Dr. Rene Nank-SA Pets Alive, Fred 7 Paige Bosshardt – Caliente Harley, the Late Alfred V. Williams

LEGACY AWARD:  Rosemary Kowalski*

Award Recipient
*Award Finalist


2011 Make a Difference Finalists and Winners

Outstanding Large Business or Group: SA Lighthouse for the BlindAngel Staffing-Shannon Ralston, Daughters of Charity Services-De Paul Children’s Center,  Kiolbassa Provisions Co., Kingdom for Kids-Downtown Rotary Club, SA Conservation Society

Outstanding Small Business or Group: Big Brothers/Big SistersAlpha Home , Blonde Creative, Chacon Autos, Champions AC,  NAWBO- Entrepreneurial Connections® , Good Samaritan Community Services, KIPP, MATT Foundation, Rey Feo Scholarship Program, San Antonio Youth , SA CPA Society Volunteers, SLEW , WINGS

Outstanding Individual: Gordon Hartman, Jan Brown, Lisa Delgado, Justin Holley, Taylor James Johnson, Rachel Reyes, Tillman Rutledge, Mimi Sanders, Leon Thomas, Arthur Wilson, Mark & Lori Wright

Outstanding Youth: HYPE ProductionsSydney Edwards, Trenton Leffingwell

Award Recipient


2010 Make a Difference Finalists and Winners

Outstanding Large Business or Group: Rudy’s Bar-B-QSA Lighthouse for the Blind, Grand Hyatt SA

Outstanding Small Business or Group:  Child Advocates-CASARespite Care San Antonio, Alamo Crossfit

Outstanding Individual:  Bill GreeheySheryl Sculley, Beth Keough-DIVAS, Sister Odilia Korenek, Cynthia Lee-MOTAH

Outstanding Youth: Paul ‘Drew’ Fox & a Special Memorial to Jeremy Vazquez

Award Recipient


2009 Make a Difference Finalists and Winners

Outstanding Large Business or Group: Valero Energy, HEB, Gunn Automotive

Outstanding Small Business or Group:  Don Strange of TexasThyme to Empower, Art Center Enterprises

Outstanding Individual: Harvey NajimDavid Robinson, Judith Markelz

Outstanding Youth: Arden Cantwell, Sierra Vela 

Award Recipient